Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Inheritance

Audiobook

They tell me to "fix" my hair.

And by fix, they mean straighten, they mean whiten;

but how do you fix this shipwrecked

history of hair?

In her most famous spoken-word poem, author of the Pura Belpré-winning novel-in-verse The Poet X Elizabeth Acevedo embraces all the complexities of Black hair and Afro-Latinidad—the history, pain, pride, and powerful love of that inheritance.

Perfect for fans of Mahogany L. Browne's Black Girl Magic or Jason Reynolds's For Everyone, this poem is the ideal gift, treasure, or inspiration for listeners of any age.


Expand title description text
Publisher: Quill Tree Books Edition: Unabridged

OverDrive Listen audiobook

  • ISBN: 9780063250390
  • File size: 2528 KB
  • Release date: May 3, 2022
  • Duration: 00:05:15

MP3 audiobook

  • ISBN: 9780063250390
  • File size: 2531 KB
  • Release date: May 3, 2022
  • Duration: 00:05:15
  • Number of parts: 1

Loading
Loading

Formats

OverDrive Listen audiobook
MP3 audiobook

Languages

English

They tell me to "fix" my hair.

And by fix, they mean straighten, they mean whiten;

but how do you fix this shipwrecked

history of hair?

In her most famous spoken-word poem, author of the Pura Belpré-winning novel-in-verse The Poet X Elizabeth Acevedo embraces all the complexities of Black hair and Afro-Latinidad—the history, pain, pride, and powerful love of that inheritance.

Perfect for fans of Mahogany L. Browne's Black Girl Magic or Jason Reynolds's For Everyone, this poem is the ideal gift, treasure, or inspiration for listeners of any age.


Expand title description text